Calvert Co. welcomes new school resource officers

  • Calvert County
  • By

Calvert County, MD -- The Calvert County Sheriff's Office is welcoming three new school resource officers to Calvert County Public Schools for the new school year. School starts on Tuesday, September 3.

Eleven specially-trained officers will be assigned full time to each of the public middle and high schools during the 2019-2020 academic school year.

School resource officers are responsible for safety and crime prevention in schools and also help kids develop a positive relationship with law enforcement.

Calvert’s SRO’s include: Cpl. Glenn Libby- Supervisor, DFC Wes Beisel- Northern High School, DFC Dean Naughton- Calvert High School, DFC Derrick Clark- Huntingtown High School, DFC Marshall Trigg- Patuxent High School, DFC Joseph Ward- Northern Middle School, DFC Andy Clas- Windy Hill Middle School, Cpl. Andrew Woodford- Plum Point Middle School, Cpl. Jay Johnson- Calvert Middle School, DFC Kevin Hall- Southern Middle School, and DFC Ryan Spaulding- Mill Creek Middle School.

The Sheriff's Office will also be stepping up patrols near schools for the start of classes to ensure everyone's safety.

Around the Web


1 Comments Write your comment

    1. Loading...