Story Category: Regional News »
Calvert Chapel Hosts 'Wicked Fun Fest'
LUSBY, MD - 10/11/2012
By Submitted by Lucy Tonacci
Guided ghost tours will thrill visitors during “Wicked Fun Fest” Saturday, Oct. 20, 5 to 9 pm at Middleham Chapel, 10200 HG Trueman Road, Lusby.
Guests may join the fun and fright at a dazzling bonfire, fascinating face-painting, exciting children’s games and crafts, a family fun hay ride, silent movies, delicious food and drinks and more.
Children are encouraged to visit from 5 to 7 pm, with older visitors for more fright from 7 to 9 pm. General admission will be $5 per person and concessions are extra.
Middleham Chapel is the oldest building in Calvert County. The brick chapel was built in 1748, replacing the original 1684 wooden chapel.
The bell was donated in 1699 by two brothers from Middleham, England. It is believed that it is the oldest church bell in use in Maryland.
Middleham Chapel, the Parish Hall and St. Peter’s Chapel on Solomons Island share an Episcopal parish.
For more information visit http://www.middlehamandstpeters.org, WickedFunFest@gmail.com or call 410-449-0111.
Be The First To Comment On This Story!
Send This Story to a Friend!